Dieser Befehl tut so als ob er einige Generationen hochläd (Die Zahl der Generationen ist durch die Zahl nach -purgeuploadlist festgelegt). Dabei werden die hochgeladenen Generationen bearbeitet, als ob sie wirklich hochgeladen und vom Server akzeptiert wurden. Das heißt, sie werden aus dem ordner entfernt und auch aus der filelist.txt gelöscht.Purging the Upload List [Advanced Users]
----------------------------------------
This feature can be thought of as 'fake uploading'. Using the
-purgeuploadlist command line flag, you can instruct the client to pretend
to upload an arbitrary number of files without actually uploading them.
However the files will be deleted from disk and the filelist.txt (list of
currently buffered files) will be updated as if they had been uploaded and
accepted by the server. This may sound bizarre at first, but its intended
use is so that you can run offline on a non-networked machine (machine A),
and at some point copy over the directory (burn it on a CD for example) to
a networked machine (machine B) and upload it from there. Then on machine A,
you can perform the 'fake upload' to clear the files you just uploaded on
machine B. This copying process is sometimes referred to as 'sneaker-net'.
To use this feature, simply run:
./foldtrajlite -purgeuploadlist ### (UNIX)
.\foldtrajlite -purgeuploadlist ### (Windows)
where ### is the number of file PAIRS in the upload list that you wish to
eliminate. If the number given exceeds the number of pairs remaining to be
uploaded, it will behave as if you'd entered exactly the number of pairs
remaining to be uploaded.
Note: This feature has not been fully tested. It WILL delete folding data
files from your machine. Please backup your directory before trying this
command until you are comfortable with how it behaves and what it does.
Das ist eine recht gute Möglichkeit, um gegen den "Previous generation missing"-Fehler vorzugehen, da bei diesem Fehler meist eine bereits hochgeladene Generation versucht wird nocheinmal hochzuladen. Nachdem diese gelöscht wurde, kann der Upload unter Umständen wieder problemlos fortgesetzt werden. Vorher sollte man aber auf jeden Fall den DF-Ordner sichern.

